top of page
  • Writer's pictureChef Lynn

Shelter in place maybe but we still gotta Eat

With so much going on during this surreal time ,eating and creating food has become a challenge in many places as food comes off the shelves as fast as it is replaced.


Many people are hard pressed to find some of the simplest things as say bread.

Having a stocked fridge /freezer/pantry maybe a challenge.


And of course being at home all day, everyday with many people

means lots of snacks and munchies being consumed at all hours.


For my own organization and creativity

(and lets face it , something to do for myself )

I've decided to post at least one recipe a day.

Hoping to inspire myself and hopefully at least one other.


Some recipes will be my own and others will be from my favorite sites.

Know that even when I use a created recipe I always put my own spin on it and

will explain that as necessary.


And hey, that's the fun of cooking. Its always just a starting point, just waiting

for you to add your own twist of flavors and ingredients.


May I inspire even just one meal!


As we hunker down with a few extra mouths to feed in my house

I am trying to create things that are hardy /feed many and keep for

a number of days. This oat recipe is not only yummy but meets all

my above criteria too.


Easy overnight oats


Large jar 16oz or larger


-use regular oats (not instant) fill jar half way with oats

-coconut milk (unsweetened or sweet you're choice)

pour enough coconut milk over oats to give a good soak


-tsp cinnamon and/or cardamon -mix in


put lid on and refrigerate


AM- take desired amount out can heat

-in microwave if you like (about 30 seconds give or take on amount)


add berries, or banana, syrup whatever you'd like


Enjoy




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page