top of page
  • Writer's pictureChef Lynn

The perfect Bagel

Updated: May 28, 2019

Ok , I don't eat these to often as the are very carb dense.

But with that being said

I will also say when they are just baked at the local bagel shop who can resist.

The smell of the crisp dough and the various flavor choices,

well need I say more.

Most times I love the everything bagel with all the veggie fixins.

But just plain cream cheese (and lots of it) melting on the hot bagel is also a very popular choice in my house.

My younger daughter has just discovered that she enjoys a bagel with cream cheese. She's not really into very many proteins so this is a good alternative for her school lunches as I can't send peanut butter do to allergies. When she's a home though I have introduced her to the peanut butter (almond butter) banana bagel (or on a rice cake).

On occasion she'll indulge me and eat it.


A work in progress.

http://www.eatingwell.com/recipe/250131/bagel-gone-bananas/

22 views0 comments
bottom of page