top of page

A Blast From My Past...

When I was a kid , 30 cents left over from buying my Dad the newspaper at our corner store was enough to buy me and my sister an assortment of penny candies.

Sometimes we would even splurge and buy the 5 cent treats. We'd walk home sharing our bounty with big smiles on our faces.

As with many of the delicious things in life, candy is a treat and should be enjoyed in moderation. But who are we kidding treats of all sorts are part of our lives and many more times then not our daily choices.

So I decided that if we're going to enjoy a treat lets make it with hopefully less sugar or at least the refined stuff. Where I can I will use organic ingredients and have more wholesome options, like brown rice choices for my Crispie Treats.

Retro yes ,but not the same treats as yesterday... a new twist on the classics.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page