top of page

Licorice a favorite of many and a rival at the movies


I don't know about you but when I decide not to have some popcorn at the movies I choose some licorice.

The theatres around me usually carry red vines instead of twizzlers though. I either have to be in the mood for a red vine or smuggle in my usually prefered treat , the twizzler.

I find that red vines are drier and chewing them has a unique texture that I do not always find so desirable. I do however find them not as sweet as the twizzler so for those times I when I don't want sweet over kill I will open a pack and enjoy a few.

There's just something about the anticipated first bite of a twizzler. Even before the first bite the smell from a newly opened pack gets the taste buds ready. And the heaviness of this twisted confection with its chewy texture along with the strawbery smell

and your mouth is in candy heaven. Remember, if you open a pack..share it.

Some red vine and twizzler history

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page