top of page

Frozen Smoothie bowl

Over the past few years I've been trying to eat less sugar and with that has come

foods that taste to sweet now.

I'm working on less sugar in recipes and finding ways

to use more natural flavors that help round out my creations and bring a new dimension to the recipe.

One of my favorite treats is a cross between a smoothie and smoothie bowl

.

Frozen blueberries ,banana almond milk

(could use unsweetened vanilla almond milk too)

and cinnamon to taste. ( a squeeze of fresh lime would be good too)

As you can see I have a small personal blender here (just over 2 cups),

the portions are as you want to create.

I would recommend some of the almond

milk first and work in small increments with the blueberries,

especially if using the smaller blender.

We like to leave some of the blueberries chunky for texture.

Scoop into bowl , add more cinnamon if desired and enjoy!

Plenty sweet and a wonderful treat

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page